How do I use the Saved area of the Search bar?

Last Update: September 3, 2014

If you previously saved a search that you want to execute again, use the Saved drop-down to choose the search to run. You’ll find your searches organized by Properties (individual properties you searched for and saved), Searches (searches that you executed and saved), Custom Areas (locations you drew using a polygon or radius search and saved) and Market Activity in My Home Areas (searches of Home Areas selected from the homepage or My Profile).

You can also delete, reorder and rename your searches in the Saved drop-down. First, click the blue Edit link from the right side of the drop-down.

If you want to delete a search, for instance if you are no longer working actively in an area, click the trash can icon to the right of the search name. If you want to reorder your searches, for example if you are using a particular search frequently and want it to be most accessible, click on the up-and-down arrow to the left of the search name and drag it to the top of the list. Rename the search by clicking on the actual name and typing a new name in the field.

To add properties to your Saved list, you can do so quickly by clicking on the star icon to the left of a property address of the Search Results page (or on the right on the Property Details page). If you do this by mistake on a particular property, clicking the star again will remove it from your list. If the star is filled in, it means the property is a part of your Saved list and the opposite if it is not. 

 

watch-video.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments



Powered by Zendesk